Beginner Questions about Modeling in Blender

For beginners in the field of 3D modeling and animation, there can be a lot of things that leave one feeling daunted and confused. There are a plethora of tutorials and information out there, but at times there can still exist some questions that online searches can’t answer. I know I’ve encountered this issue many times on the road to learning how to create things not just in Blender, but in 3D software in general.

One of my earlier modeling videos:

Mr. G – Steppin’ Out – Initial Modeling of the Environment from TSM Arts on Vimeo.

So I am posing a question to those who have questions as to how to create certain things in Blender, but just can’t seem to figure it out, or find information on it –specifically when it comes to modeling and/or texturing, ask away, and I will do my best to assist with an answer, or a way to find an answer.  I am in no way an all-knowing expert, however, I have gathered a nice stack of knowledge on my 3D modeling journey.

To assist in enabling me to bring better tutorials and projects, please help support the Mr. G blog by becoming a patron.

patreon_Mr. G_Message2

Leave a Reply

